search terms in context | full text File Size: 5 K bytes | Add this to my bookbag

Collection Scope and Content Notes

This album consists of 11 discs with 2 sides each. Disc 1 side (A) includes Introductory Talk (Beecham). Side (B) includes Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs.

Disc 2 side (A) includes Overture. Side (B) includes He Was Despised (conc.).

Disc 3 side (A) includes Comfort Ye, My People. Side (B) includes He Was Despised (Part 1).

Disc 4 side (A) includes Ev'ry Valley Shall Be Exalted. Side (B) includes Behold the Lamb of God.

Disc 5 side (A) includes And the Glory of the Lord. Side (B) includes His Yoke is Easy.

Disc 6 side (A) includes (A) Thus Saith the Lord (B) But Who May Abide (Part 1). Side (B) includes He Shall Feed His Flocks (Come Unto Him)(conc.).

Disc 7 side (A) includes (A) But Who Shall Abide (B) And He Shall Purify. Side (B) includes (A) Then Shall the Eyes (B) He Shall Feed His Flocks (Part 1).

Disc 8 side (A) includes (A) Behold, a Virgin Shalle Conceive (B) O Thou That Tellest (Part 1). Side (B) includes Rejoice Greatly, O Daugher of Zion.

Disc 9 side (A) includes O Thou that Tellest (conc.). Side (B) includes (A) There Were Shepherds; And Lo, the Angel of the Lord; And the Angel Said; And Suddenly (B) Glory to God.

Disc 10 side (A) includes For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover the Earth. Side (B) includes Pastoral Symphony.

Disc 11 side (A) includes The People that Walked in Darkness. Side (B) includes For Unto Us a Child is Born. The album also includes program notes and text inside cover.

Show all series level scope and content notes